Opening Postponed

Dear Austin Galano Club Community,

We unfortunately need to postpone our October 26th reopening date. We are facing a few delays in bathroom construction necessary for passing the final city inspection.

We hope to reopen in the next 1-2 weeks. We will keep you updated when we get more information in the next few days. Thank you for your patience.

We WILL see you soon!

Please make sure to review the previously sent letter below with our reopening and safety policies and procedures.
 
In order to reopen, with the safety of our members in mind, the following changes will be necessary:
The Small Room will be closed and the Lounge will be made available as a meeting space

Each room will allow for only 50% of its rated occupancy

Masks will be mandatory

Social distancing must be practiced in meeting spaces and on club grounds


Since we closed the club back in March, the board has been actively working on policies that will help keep our members safe for this re-opening. We have enhanced our cleaning products, prepared sanitation stations, and will be implementing a distanced smoking area outside the club.

We will also continue to work with each of the groups to continue virtual meetings if they are not ready to come back to the club yet. All of these measures will be shared with you in the weeks leading up to the re-open.

What we need from you in the meantime: At this time, it would be helpful if each group could convene a group conscience to determine whether you will be meeting in-person, virtually or both. This information should be relayed to the Group Liaison, Madison B at Madison.b@austingalano.org.

Some of the groups have changed their meeting schedules, taking advantage of the freedom provided with  virtual meetings. For the time being, the Galano Club is unable to provide a physical meeting space for these new schedules. Groups will have their original meeting time for physical meetings. A copy of this schedule can be found here.

We know many of you will have questions about the reopening, and we hope to answer many of them as we release more information in the coming weeks. Thanks to each and every one of you for your patience and support for each other and ourselves. We look forward to seeing you all again.

The Galano Club COVID-19 Guidelines are available here 
and on our website.

Please reach out to the people listed for questions regarding:General questions: info@austingalano.org
Coffee Bar & Volunteers: Blake P. & Mel M.
Cleaning: Robert Q. & Marvin T.

Ever sincerely, your humble trusted servants in recovery, unity, and service,

Mara W. mara.w@austingalano.org
James Y. james.y@austingalano.org
Lauren O. lauren.o@austingalano.org
Jamie S. jamie.s@austingalano.org
Jamal W. jamal.w@austingalano.org
Madison B. madison.b@austingalano.org
Loretta M. loretta@austingalano.org
Mel H. mel.h@austingalano.org
Blake P. blake.p@austingalano.org
Robert Q. robert@austingalano.org
Marvin T. marvin.t@austingalano.org
Posted in 2020 Posts

I Am Galano

Austin Galano Club is more than a building, it is the people who support it!

While the Galano Club is closed, we suspended rent for groups that meet here. Please donate to AGC or your group to cover operating costs that persist during this closure.

Donate

Virtual Meetings

All meetings are LGBTQIA+ sensitive and non-smoking.

Daily Meditation