Club Remains Closed for Safety

To our beloved Austin Galano Club Community,

The Board of Directors met on April 29 to discuss Governor Abbott’s announcement of the first phase of Open Texas. We independently reviewed the Minimum Recommended Health Protocols and discussed the benchmarks tfor reopening that we feel best serve our community. It is our decision that in the interest of safety and the well-being of our community, the club will remain closed until further notice.

In the meantime, the Board will continue to assess and address the logistics and best practices for an eventual safe reopening. We aim to be deliberate about how we phase back into in-person meetings and will continue to prioritize the wellness of our community above all else.

The Board also decided to continue the suspension of group rent, though we do encourage each group to contribute what they can until we reopen. We would like to thank the groups who have paid rent these past few months. These funds help cover the ongoing costs of maintaining the facility during our closure.

Contact treasurer@austingalano.org, if you have any questions about how to make group contributions.

Please consider making a one-time donation to the club to help offset our costs. You can make your donation here: Austin Galano Club.

Lastly, be sure to keep an eye out for upcoming virtual community engagement initiatives that we are in the process of organizing. We’re hoping to create opportunities for reflection and interaction in unprecedented ways to meet our unprecedented times. You, the individuals we serve, mean so very much to us and we want to continue to foster the spirit of our community while we are apart.

We look forward to being side-by-side once again, in due time, on our path of recovery. Until then, be well, be safe, and be in touch.

Ever sincerely, your humble trusted servants in recovery, unity, and service,

Mara W. mara.w@austingalano.org

James Y. james.y@austingalano.org

Lauren O. lauren.o@austingalano.org

Jamie S. jamie.s@austingalano.org

Jamal W. jamal.w@austingalano.org

Madison B. madison.b@austingalano.org

Loretta M. loretta@austingalano.org

Mel H. mel.h@austingalano.org

Blake P. blake.p@austingalano.org

Robert Q. robert@austingalano.org

Marvin T. marvin.t@austingalano.org

 

Posted in 2020 Posts Tagged with: , , , , ,

I Am Galano

Austin Galano Club is more than a building, it is the people who support it!

While the Galano Club is closed, we suspended rent for groups that meet here. Please donate to AGC or your group to cover operating costs that persist during this closure.

Donate

Virtual Meetings

All meetings are LGBTQIA+ sensitive and non-smoking.

Daily Meditation